



The European council has issued a partial suspension on their visa waiver agreement with Vanuatu. This means current Vanuatu passport holders will not be able to access visa free travels to EU countries and will instead need a visa for the Schengen Areas. The suspension will take affect from May 4th, 2022.

The council has given Vanuatu two months to meet all of EU's reform demands before the cancellation is finalized. If they meet their concerns the suspension will be repudiated. Otherwise, the suspension will be final. The government is working hard to meet these demands which are not unusual as Cyprus and Malta have gone through same in times past.

## FOR AVOIDANCE OF DOUBT THESE ARE THE COUNTRIES IN THE SCHENGEN YOU CAN'T TRAVEL TO FROM MAY 4TH, 2022, IF THE SUSPENSION IS NOT LIFTED:

Austria **Belgium Bulgaria** Croatia Republic of Cyprus **Czech Republic** Denmark

France Greece Hungary Poland

Slovenia Sweden



PASSPORT PASSEPORT

## THESE ARE THE UPDATED LIST OF COUNTRIES YOU CAN VISIT VISA FREE FROM THE 5TH OF MAY 2022:

**EUROPE** 

Liechtenstein

Switzerland

Norway

Andorra

Armenia

Belarus

Bosnia

Georgia

Ireland

Moldova

Monaco

Montenegro

San Marino United Kingdom **AMERICAS** 

Barbados Belize Bolivia Costa Rica Ecuador El Salvador French Guiana and Herzegovina Honduras Nicaragua Panama Peru Suriname **Russian Federation** 

# **ASIA**

Cambodia Israel Laos Malaysia Nepal Philippines Qatar Singapore Sri Lanka Timor-Leste Vietnam

#### CARIBBEAN

Antigua and Barbuda Bahamas **Barbados** Cuba Dominica Grenada Montserrat St. Lucia St.Vincent and Grenadines Trinidad and Tobago

### **OCEANIA**

Fiji Kiribati Marshall Islands Micronesia Palau Island Papua New Guinea Samoa Solomon Islands Tuvalu

AFRICA		TERRITORIES		
Benin Botswana Cape Verde Islands Comoros Islands Djibouti Eswatini Ethiopia Gambia Guinea-Bissau Kenya Lesotho Madagascar Malawi	Mauritius Mozambique Rwanda Seychelles Senegal Sierra Leone Somalia Tanzania Togo Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe	Hong Kong (SAR China) Macau Faroe Islands Greenland French Guiana French West Indies Mayotte New Caledonia Reunion Saint Pierre and Miquelon Wallis and Futuna Cook Islands Nuie	Akrotiri and Dhekelia Anguilla Bermuda British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Cayman Islands Falklands Gibraltar Montserrat Pitcairn Islands Ascension Island St. Helena Tristan deCunha	South Georgia and- -the South Sandwich Islands Kosovo Northern Cyprus Palestine Somaliland South Ossetia Transnistria

We will keep you abreast of further updates as they arise. Best regards,

**Taimur Jawed** CEO of Global-Migrate as the **Honourable Trade Commissioner** for the UAE (Abu Dhabi)

